• SESSION 213: A1 AFTRHRS 03.04.09 HR.1

    Mixed by Mike

    01.Yellow Magic Orchstra-Behind The Mask
    02.Kebekelektrik-Mango Fly
    03.Giorgio Moroder-Evolution
    04.The Crash-The Magnificient Dance
    05.Propaganda-Das Testaments Des Mabuse
    06.Man Parrish-HipHop, BeBop
    07.Nairobi-Free Beats
    08.Imperial Brothers-Dub It Up
    09.Time Zone-The Wildstyle
    10.Marvin Gaye-“T’ Play It Cool
    11.Le Pamplemousse-Gimme What You Got

  • SESSION 212: ZAKKA 03.02.09 HR.2

    Mixed by Ichi ( The Vortex)

    T/L Coming Soon…

  • SESSION 212: ZAKKA 03.02.09 HR.1

    Mixed by Aochin(Chill Monday)

    01.Erik Truffaz-Bukowski(chapter1)
    02.Kraze1&Aniis Le Neve-Lilly Hall
    03.The Last Poets-Niggers Are Scared Of Revolution
    04.Gil Scott Heron And Brian Jackson-Home Is Where The Hatred Is
    05.Leon Thomas-China Doll
    06.The JImi Hendrix Experience-Third Stone From The Sun
    07.Primal Scream-Rebel Dub
    08.Steve Miller Band-Wild Mountain Honey
    09.Dr.John-I Walk On Guilded Splinters
    10.Devendra Banhart-White Reggae Troll
    11.The Beatles-Happiness Is A Warm Gun

  • DAILYSESSION 211: HALCYON 02.13.09

    Mixed by Derek Plaslaiko

    T/L Coming Soon…

  • SESSION 210: HALCYON 02.20.09

    Mixed by Deepak Sharma and The Monkeybrothers

    T/L Coming Soon…

  • SESSION 209: A1 AFTRHRS 02.25.09

    Mixed by Daniel Auster

    02.Looney Tunes-Just As Long As I Got You
    03.The Break Boys-Give Us A Break
    04.J.U Ice-It’s Just A Groove
    05.O.N.I.T-We’re Out Of Control
    06.Bad Boy Orchestra-Do You Wanna Dance
    07.Well Red-M.F.S.B
    08.Royal Orchestra Ltd-Mykoos Melodee
    10.Lil’ Louis-Club Lonely

  • SESSION 208: ZAKKA 02.23.09

    Mixed by Ali Coleman

    02.Ten City-My Peace Of Heaven
    03.Jill Scott-Golden Remix
    04.Underground Dance Artists United For Life -Most precious Love
    05.Jacksons-Torture   over top of 
    06.Dj Nori-Nomad
    07.Dennis Ferrer-The Son Of Raw
    09.Dj Camacho-Renegade
    10.Joe Claussel-Je Ka Jo

  • SESSION 207: A1 AFTRHRS 02.18.09

    Mixed by Daniel Auster

    01.Gary Martin-Serious Business
    02.Aril Brikha-WayBack
    03.Phuture-Your Only Friend
    o4.Phuture-We Are Phuture
    05. ONY (Beat Club)–Run
    06.Boy With Style-Just Feel The Bass
    07.The Break Boys-Listen To The Rhythm Flow
    08.Grey House-New Beats The House
    09.007,a fantasy bond theme(dance version)
    10.Chicago-edit de Prince Language

  • SESSION 206: ZAKKA 02.16.09

    Mixed by Eric Escobar

    01.Santana-Aqua Marine
    02.Everything But The Girl-Rollercoster
    03.Les Chocs Electriques -L’Homme Bongo
    04.Robert Randolph & The Family Band-I Need More Love(DJ Pierre’mix)
    05.Norman Jean Bell-I’m The Baddest Bitch(Moodymann mix)
    06.MAW Electronic-Body
    07.Kerry Chandler-Atomosphic Beats
    09.Johnick New Jersey-Play The World
    10.Urbansoul Feat. Roland Clark-Brown James

  • SESSION 205: ZAKKA 02.09.09

    Mixed by DJ Monchan

    01.Margo Michaels – The Good Stuff
    02.Firefly – Love is gonna be on your side
    03.Montana Sextet – Who Needs Enemies With Friends Like You
    04.Mickey Moonlight – Interplanetary Music
    05.Le Tigre – Deceptacon
    06.Kylie – Can’t Get You Out Of  My Head
    07.Black Magic(Lil Louis) – Freedom
    08.Swing 52 – Color of my skin
    09.Tangent Beats – Trumpet Jam dub
    10.Yabby You – Conquering Lion (Smith&Mighty rmx)
    11.Estelle – Come Over
    12.Susan Cadogan – Do It Baby

  • dlyshn 2.0: Relaunch Friday at Alphabeta!

    After a short break in content production for some behind the scenes restructuring, we are pleased to announce that dailysession.com is officially relaunching on Friday, February 13th! 

    Join us to celebrate the occasion at “Street Crush” a Brooklyn Street Art show featuring new work by 42 street artists, burlesque and music by dailysession.com regular, DJ Jesse Mann. Hosted by Brooklyn Street Art, dailysession.com and Alphabeta. Press Release Here

    Show from 7-12 @ Alphabeta: 70 Greenpoint Ave. Bklyn.
    (For guestlist, email us at admin[at]dailysession.com)



    After the show, head next door to Coco66 for more fine selections from Jesse Mann, plus a live electronic drumming performance by Kamoni with visuals by SeeJ and SuperDraw.
    Coco66: 66 Greenpoint Ave. Brooklyn, NY.

    All performances will be broadcast live on dailysession.com!

    Then, beginning next week we’ll be back to our regular production schedule with new shows being added soon so check back often. dailysession.com: Transmissions from New York’s Underground 2.0!

  • SESSION 204: HALCYON 02.06.09

    Mixed by The Almagest

    01. Cajmere – Brighter Days
    02. Manou – Kodjo
    03. Eddie Nicholas – Ghumbah
    04. Eddie Grant – Time Warp
    05. Eddie Grant – Nobody’s Got Time
    06. Hector Lavoe – Mi Gente (Louie Vega Dub)
    07. Soul Central – Time After Time
    08. The Dining Rooms – Free To Grow (Quarion Rmx)
    09. Kem – The Problem
    10. Stephanie Cooke – Love Will

  • SESSION 203: HALCYON 12.19.08

    Mixed by Seth Troxler

    Tracklisting is coming soon.


    Over the next few weeks we’re going to be re-tooling the site a little bit. During this time, regular updates and live shows will slow down a little. However, we’re coming back soon with a new approach and lots of new, original content. Look for our re-launch early next month and sign up for our newsletter which will have the official announcement! Happy holidays!

    *The live radio feed is back up! Check it out until we get the full operation back up and running in the next couple of weeks. Happy New Year!

  • SESSION 202: HALCYON 12.12.08

    Mixed by Dex [Underground Resistance]

    (Everything is on the UR label, except for tracks 6, 18 and 21).

    01. Underground Resistance – Codebreaker
    02. Underground Resistance – Illuminator
    03. The Hostile – Ambush
    04. Underground Resistance – Gamma Ray
    05. The Shadow – Free As You Wanna Be
    06. Kraftwerk – Expo 2000 (UR mix) – KLING KLANG
    07. The Deacon – Multi-Dimensional Drama
    08. Mad Mike – Windchime
    09. Underground Resistance – Red Z-Track
    10. UR feat. Atlantis – Technology Gap
    11. Underground Resistance – Greater Than Yourself
    12. Galaxy 2 Galaxy – Uplifted
    13. UR feat. Yolanda – Livin’ For The Nite
    14. UR feat. Atlantis, Nomadico and Christa – Transition
    15. Underground Resistance – Death Of My Neighborhood

  • SESSION 201: ZAKKA 12.08.08

    Mixed by DJ Monchan

    01. Ralfi Pagan-I Did’t Want To Have To Do It(4Hero Remix)
    02. Streetlife Originals-A sidewalk stories
    03. United Future organization-United Future airline
    04. Queen Latifah-How Do I Love Thee?
    05. Groove Collective-Buddha Head
    06. Noro Morales-Saona (Gilles Peterson & Simbad Remix)
    07. Osunlade-Tambores Te Liaman
    08. Dave Huismans-Sunday
    09. Holy Ghost-Hold On
    10. Guillaume & The Coutu Dum0nts-I Was On May Way To Hell

  • SESSION 200: ZAKKA 12.01.08

    Mixed by Ali Coleman

    01. Andy Caldwell-Brand New Day
    02. Tommy Bones-South Africa Deep
    03. Akabu-Phuture Bound( Ame remix)
    04. Janet Jackson-Feed Back (Who make this mix?)
    05. Misia-Cry (Gomi Remix)
    06. Roger Sanchez-I’m Lost
    07. FK-Sanche De Berona
    08. Gipson Brother-Cuba
    09. Good Living-Come Into My Heart
    10. Pow Wow