• SESSION 861: FUNKY SLICE 03.28.11

    Mixed by DJ Monchan

    01. Exodus – Together Forever
    02. Greyship Davis – This Groove Is on The Loose ( Nick Chacona RMX )
    03. Halo Varga – Future RMX ( HIPP-E RMX )
    04. Nick Agha – Climates
    05. Black Coffee & Thiwe – Crazy ( Culoe De Song Winter RMX )
    06.Womack & Womack – My Dear ( The Letter )
    07. El Coco – Cocomotion ( RMX )
    08. Little Big Bee – City, Counry, City ( Frank Roger RMX )
    09. Los Charly’s Orchestra – Black Boy Lane
    10. – Still Love 4 Music –
    11. Easter Bay ( vol. 3 ) – Lucky Ones
    12. – Still Love 4 Music –
    13. Black Science Orchestra – Sunshine

  • SESSION 860: NININJA 03.26.11

    Mixed by Earl Broclo Esq (Funkyslice, Slumdays),DJ Alfreako (Dance Camp),DJ Moustachio (Academy Records),Sean Bee (Downtown 161&304) & Takaya Nagase

  • SESSION 858: EVENT SESSION 03.24.11

    Mixed by Alex From Tokyo, Takaya Nagase & DJ UG

  • SESSION 856: A1 AFTRHRS 03.23.11

    Mixed By Ron Morelli & Donald Lassiter

    01. Charles Austin – Streching The Truth
    02. This Heat – Rain Forest
    03. This Heat – The Fall of Saigon
    04. Rema-Rema – Fond Affections
    05. Moritz von Oswald Trio – Horizontal Structures
    06. Neon Judgement – Harem
    07. Luke Hess – Reel Life
    08. M. Pittman – Cherry Lee
    09. Virgo – Go Wild Rhythm Trax (Virgo)
    10. Theo Parrish – Voice Echos In the Dark
    11. Lil Louis And The Diamond Corp – 7 Days of Peace
    12. Jesse Sandarson – On and on
    13. Rick Poppa Howard – Do What You Have to Do

  • SESSION 855: VINYLMANIA 03.22.11

    Mixed by DJ Monchan

  • SESSION 854: ZAKKA 03.22.11

    Mixed by Team Rojas

    01. Aurra – Such A Feeling (Team Rojas Edit)
    02. Central Line – Walking Into Sunshine (Larry Levan Remix)
    03. Love Club – Hot Summer Nights
    04. The Pinch – Shot Out (Instrumental)
    05. Grace Jones – Pull up to the Bumper Baby
    06. Vincent Montana Jr. – It Looks Like Love
    07. Loose Joints – Is It All Over My Face (Female Version)
    08. Dance reaction – Disco Train (Morgan Geist Caboose Mix)
    09. DJ Spun – Straight to the Bar
    10. Presto – Stargazer (Midnight Lab Band Remix)

  • SESSION 850: FULL SPECTRUM 03.18.11

  • SESSION 847: VINYLMANIA 03.15.11

    Mixed by DJ Monchan


    Mixed by Takaya Nagase


    Mixed by Monchan & Ali Coleman

  • SESSION 835: FUNKY SLICE 03.07.11

    Mixed By DJ Alfreako & Kathleen aka DJ Lupe Loop

    01. Michael Henderson – SOLID
    02. Billy Cobham – A Funky Thide Of Sings
    03. Blackbyrds – Spaced Out
    04. Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Evolution
    05. The Fatback Band – The Joint ( You and Me)
    06. Julius Papp – The Awakening
    07. Phreek Plus One – New Disco Dimension
    08. Phreek Plus One – I Love You
    09. Three kings – Shake Dat Booty ( Pal Joey MIX )
    10. King Kong – Beatnut Break


    Mixed by Ali Coleman & Nutritious @ Vinylmnia Popup Records in Zakka

    Who said Vinylmania is dead?


    Owner Charlie Grappone opened the Vinylmania’s doors in 1978. He opened the store with a sparse selection of Rock records, but after crowds from the Paradise Garage started showing up, he realized his market was with the house heads. Vinylmania quickly became the goto spot for house in NYC, eventually spawning a record label under the same name, and it’s legacy began. Sadly Vinylmania closed its doors in 2007 after almost 3 decades of business. Charlie has since moved his inventory into Downtown 161, a record distributor in Lower Manhattan, where he opens one day a week for a select group of shoppers.

    DailySession and Charlie Grappone are going to revive the life and legacy of New York’s premiere House record store — Vinylmania. The doors may have closed in 2007, but Charlie’s love for records still lives on. DailySession will open the Vinylmania pop-up shop in Zakka. So all you people who thought the record store ended when the lights went out, come into Zakka to feel the beat again.

    now~untill March/14th

    155 plymouth st,
    Brooklyn, NY 11201
    Open Noon ~ 7pm.
    F train to York
    A,C to High st

    Listening Booth is available on tuesday, friday, saturday and sunday.

  • SESSION 829: A1 AFTRHRS 03.02.11

    Mixed By Donald Lassier

    01. Larry Heard – Riverside Drive
    02. Larry Heard – Insight
    03. Larry Heard – Time
    04. Larry Heard – Free
    05. Larry Heard – Just One Minutes
    06. Mwini
    07. Joi – How beautiful
    08. Black Coffee – We are One
    09. Fela – Sorrow Tears and Blood (Remix by Timmy Regisford And Adam Rios)
    10. ? (No compromise)

  • SESSION 825: FUNKY SLICE 02.28.11

    Mixed by Takaya Nagase

    01. Slow to speak / Mis Information Organized Contradictions
    02. February & Mars – Dragonflies
    03. Deee Lite – How do You Say …Love (A Delicious Pal Joey Dub)
    04. Komplex de Deep – Stabs Call (Christian Prommer remix)
    05. Emmanuel Jal – Kuar Version (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
    06. The Jackson Five – Dancing Machine (Henrik Schwarz B side Remix)
    07. Arrow – Groove Master (Dedication Edit Mix)
    08. Laid Back – Cocaine Cool
    09. Kink & Neville Watson – Metropole
    10. Mungolian Jetset – Moon Jocks N Prog Rocks

  • SESSION 823: EVENT SESSION 02.27.11

    Mixed by Tomoyuki Yasuda, Ali Coleman & Sakaki Nakamura

  • SESSION 819: EVENT SESSION 02.23.11

    Mixed by Nutritious & Monchan

  • SESSION 816: ZAKKA 02.22.11

    Mixed by Ali Coleman (Voice of Voice)

    01. Diana Ross – Love Child (acapella)
    02. Strafe ~Set It Off (Luv City remix)
    03. Stephan Luke – Invisible Man
    04. Justin Martino – Night Owl
    05. Taclan Gorgun – Save My Soul
    06. Mandoo & Francois A – Traffic
    07. Todo Tiene Su Final (Remixed by Patafunk)
    08. Quincy Jones – Stuff Like That
    09. Earth Wind & Fire – Can’t Hide Love (Scott Wozniak Remix)
    10.Randy Crawford Street Life (Scott Wozniak Remix)


    Mixed by Matthew Kyle, Soho808 & Crystamafia

    Matthew Kyle

    Matthew Kyle (M.K.) loves whiskey, cats and disco – just our kind of guy. The New York-based DJ turned producer only started dabbling in music-making eight months ago and he’s already all the buzz with two hot releases on Berlin’s vinyl-only disco edit imprint, Dikso under his former monikers NoRequests and byDesign. Although still a ripe talent, Kyle has already carved out a trademark style that straddles between head-bobbing boogie, nusoul and downbeat disco. The Dikso star gets crafty with his edits and reworks by splicing up and pitching down old gems and classics by Al Green, the Bee Gees, Chaka Khan, Biggie and more timeless artits, sometimes even overlapping their tunes into one midtempo groover. Come early to hear M.K. warm up the afternoon with some super slow disco soul…


    Soho808 is Nathaniel Jay and Dave Robertson, two friends who met randomly at a dirty afterhours boat party and realized they shared an affinity for house music that runs high on quality and low on the BPM. They quickly took to Robertson’s Soho studio to begin making music of their own, turning out deep, slow tracks such as their first release “From New York with Love” (out now on Stupendous Music), their own remix of Soul II Soul’s 90s classic, “Back to Life”, with more tracks and other projects in the pipeline. Both DJs on their own in the past; their DJ sets together reflect the music they make; pitched down party music with soul.

  • SESSION 805: NININJA 02.12.11

    Mixed by Mr. Deba

  • SESSION 798: FUNKY SLICE 02.07.11

    Mixed by Earl Broclo Esq

    01. Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway – Where Is the Love
    02. Isley Brothers – Summer Breeze
    03. Donald Byrd – Makin’ it
    04. Funk Ink – Cool Is Back
    05. Teddy Pendergrass – Now Is The Time To Do It
    06. Doors – Crawling King Snake
    07. Santana – No One To Depend On
    08. Deodato – Whirlwinds
    09. The New Dave Pike Set – Baiafrock / Volker
    10. Richard “Groove” Holmes – Salsa De Alma