• SESSION 1346: GUEST SESSION 06.27.12

    Mixed by Rahaan

    Rahaan has been dropping disco and funky house beats to retro music heads since the 80’s when he and his friends use to dance at the best house parties in Chicago – Rahaan’s home state and most importantly, the place which gave birth to House music.

    Playing at house parties in Chicago obviously done Rahaan some good, as he is now a successful DJ and music producer in his own right. He recently released Rahaan Edits Vol. 1 and 2 in 2008/9 on Stillove4music record label as well as putting out some remixes on the KAT record label.

    The thing about Rahaan is that he defiantly knows his art, and it is his outstanding skill behind the decks that has brought him from the Chicago underground circuit out onto the international playing field of Japan, Australia, Amsterdam, Spain, Ireland, Scotland, England, throughout America.

    But before Rahaan made his presence on the global dance floor, Rahaan was playing his music from his cassette tapes with his dance crew called the Chuck Brothers. He then moved to the state of Wisconsin whereby he started to grow a serious collection of disco and house records. In 1996 Rahaan moved back to Chicago started hanging out with his old friends, forming the reunion of the Chuck Brothers once again.

    During the 90’s Rahaan was building up his reputation as one of Chicago’s finest Disco/House DJ, playing at a hot club called “The Spot” and the infamous loft parties with Mr.Bill, Pee Wee and friends. This opened the door for Rahaan to perform on guest spots for Sisterz of Vision and Soul In The Hole club nights, followed by a residency “Budda Lounge” – one of Chicago’s best nightclubs. ..[Read More]

  • SESSION 709: EVENT SESSION 11.20.10

    Mixed by Rahaan

  • SESSION 1467: GUEST SESSION 03.20.13

    Mixed by Sean Rowlands (Academy Records)

    01. Risco Connection – Its My House
    02. Sahara – Love So Fine
    03. Beautiful Swimmers – Swimmers Groove
    04. Jazaq – All Systems Go
    05. Cyril – So Proud
    06. Lisa Hill – I am on the Real Side inst.
    07. Freekwency – Outrun(dub)
    08. 52nd street – Twice As Nice
    09. Daybreak – Everybody Get Off inst.
    10. Cyril – Wont You Serve Him”
    11. Full Force – Turn You On”
    12. Cyril – Too Quick”
    13. Dazzle – Play it”
    14. The Chuck Davis Orchestra – Spirit of Sunshine”
    15. Elaine & Ellen – Fill me up”
    16. Andres – Out in the open”
    17. Jakki – Sun, Sun, Sun” (Rahaan edit)
    18. Queen Yahna – Aint It Time”
    19. Sylvia Striplin – Searchin’
    20. Sylvester – I Need You (Ron Hardy edit)
    21. Dazzle – In the Disco
    22. Dazzle – Explain
    23. A Number of Names – Sahrevari
    24. Gordon’s War – The Rock is Gonna Get You

  • SESSION 1313: FUNKY SLICE 05.19.12

    Mixed by Cecily Pinkerton

    We lost first 4 songs….sorry Cecily.

    05. Actual Proof – The Grlt (Original Mix)
    06. People’s Choice – You Ought To Be Dancin
    07. K&M – Dexterism
    08. Disco Dub
    09. Make Me Whole (Rahaan Edit)
    10. Norman Connors – Stay With Me
    11. Main Thing (Special Edit)
    12. Dinosaur L – Clean On Your Bean
    13. George Benson – The World is A Ghetto
    14. Tornado Wallace – Don’t Hold Back
    15. Tornado Wallace – Paddlin