• SESSION 1336: GUEST SESSION 06.13.12

    Mixed by DJ Seoul & T.Linder

    DJ Seoul:
    DJ Seoul is one of America’s leading ambassadors of Detroit Techno and Techno Bass. As a soldier for the Detroit Techno Militia, this powerhouse DJ has been spreading the gospel of Techno throughout the world for the past fifteen years. With lightning fast mixing skills and exceptionally technical scratches and juggles, Seoul brings an energy to the dancefloor that is rarely seen. As a producer, his work on the Detroit Techno Militia record label and his remixes for Drugaci Exhibitions have garnered him worldwide acclaim. DJ Seoul gives the crowd one hundred percent every time he performs. This energy is clearly visible and reciprocated by the audience.

    If a citizen of Detroit could be considered an asset, then DJ Seoul would be one of the most beloved. By representing his home town globally and by playing Detroit Music, Seoul continues to carry the torch that was handed to him by the greats that came before him. Playing music, from Electro, Techno and Acid, to House, Soul and Rare Groove, this trend setting performer has become known for his style of bringing a Hip-Hop Turntablist flair for mixing and scratching to his DJ set regardless of genre.

    Before he was a full-time DJ, Seoul spent many years in the music industry. Raised on the East side of Detroit, he began his musical career at a young age through various counterculture sounds and movements. His formal training began in 1985 with the drums and continues today with both traditional and electronic instruments. Coming from a very diverse musical and cultural background, Seoul cites many different personal influences including Jeff Mills as The Wizard, Terrence Parker, Dave Clarke and Underground Resistance. [Read More]

    A veteran DJ with more than ten years of experience underhis belt; Detroit native, T.Linder has done his homework and paid his dues.

    T.Linder takes a no-nonsense, working-class approach to the art of spinningrecords. He cites old-school Detroit street jocks: The Wizard (aka. JeffMills), Gary Chandler, and Steve “DJ Energy” Crawford among others, as major inspirations for his unorthodox aesthetic. “If someone’s going to pay money to hear me spin, I’m going to make it worth their money. The way I look at it, there’s too many DJs out there meticulously and methodically blending records that all sound the same. As a listener, I’m easily bored with that. I like to take some risks when I perform, skipping across genres and eras, doing scratch tricks with two copies of the same record. I want to give the listener the experience of hearing something they haven’t heard before.”

    Over the past decade, T.Linder has kept a busy performance schedule that has taken him to literally thousands of events across North America. He has played at most, if not all, of the venues in Detroit catering to Electronic Music. Notably, 2030 Grand River, The Works, Motor Lounge,St.Andrew’s Hall, and the Underground Stage at the 2002 Detroit Electronic Music Festival (a gig that he considers one of his career highlights).

    In 2007, T.Linder released his first EP entitled DTM002, on Detroit Techno Militia (a record label/artist collective that heco-founded). He has also done remix projects for legendary Detroit Techno producers Scan 7 and DJ 3000. [Read More]

  • SESSION 202: HALCYON 12.12.08

    Mixed by Dex [Underground Resistance]

    (Everything is on the UR label, except for tracks 6, 18 and 21).

    01. Underground Resistance – Codebreaker
    02. Underground Resistance – Illuminator
    03. The Hostile – Ambush
    04. Underground Resistance – Gamma Ray
    05. The Shadow – Free As You Wanna Be
    06. Kraftwerk – Expo 2000 (UR mix) – KLING KLANG
    07. The Deacon – Multi-Dimensional Drama
    08. Mad Mike – Windchime
    09. Underground Resistance – Red Z-Track
    10. UR feat. Atlantis – Technology Gap
    11. Underground Resistance – Greater Than Yourself
    12. Galaxy 2 Galaxy – Uplifted
    13. UR feat. Yolanda – Livin’ For The Nite
    14. UR feat. Atlantis, Nomadico and Christa – Transition
    15. Underground Resistance – Death Of My Neighborhood

  • SESSION 147: NISE MUSIC 08.05.08 HR.2

    Mixed by DJ Dex [Underground Resistance]

    **Pay special attention to track 4 – it’s dope!

    01. Perception – Life’s Little Drum Beat – Submerge Recordings
    02. Karizma – Groove A ‘K’ Ordingly – R2 Records
    03. The Mole – Alice, You Need Him – Wagon Repair
    04. Nomadico – Cadmium Efx – CDr test
    05. Pezzner – Other Lover – Freerange
    06. Mark Flash feat. Atlantis – This Is What Happens – UnReleased
    07. Apologist – Eva – Wave Music
    08. Paul Mac – Options – AW Recordings
    09. Steve Rachmad – Sinosphere – Sino
    10. X-102 – Dione – Tresor
    11. Shake – Perseverence – Frictional
    12. Gary Martin – Zahna – Motech
    13. Nina Simone – Black is the Color (Abicah Soul remix)
    14. Ron Trent – Look Beyond – Future Vision
    15. Jona – Altiplano – Planet E
    16. Santiago Salazar – Plastic People – Ican Productions

    Check out Dex’s Other DLYSHNS Here:

  • SESSION 127: NISE MUSIC 07.01.08

    Mixed by DJ Dex [Underground Resistance]

    01. Herbie Hancock – Hang Up Your Hang Ups – Columbia
    02. MARRS – Pump Up The Volume – 4AD
    03. Grandmaster & Melle Mel – White Lines – Sugar Hill
    04. Underground Resistance – Timeline – UR
    05. Red Z-Track – UR
    06. Ruben Blades & Willie Colon – Plastico – Vega Records
    07. Anthony Collins – Rabouine House – Freak N Chic
    08. Laurent Garnier – Back To My Roots – Innervisions
    09. Franck Roger – The Journey – Real Tone
    10. Ican Productions – Caminos Del Nino – Ican
    11. Two Armadillos – Hamlin – Dessous Recordings
    12. Adam Marshall – Thelon – New Kanada
    13. Joris Voorn – A Thousand Souls – Green

    Check Out Dex’s Other DLYSHNS Here:

  • SESSION 105: NISE MUSIC 05.27.08 HR.2

    Mixed by DJ Dex [Underground Resistance]

    01. Underground Resistance – The Theory – UR
    02. Mixworks and Alex Picone – Berlin Dub – Mixworks
    03. Kenny Black – Elaktic – Finest Blend
    04. Santiago Salazar – Materia Oscura – Rush Hour
    05. Mark Flash – Erzuli – UR
    06. Shawn Rudiman – Good Night Call – Finest Blend
    07. Safety Scissors – Deconstructed by Sutekh – Delay
    08. Juan Atkins – Move Mix – New Religion
    09. Quince – Go Bang – Delsin
    10. Vainqueur – Reduce 1 – Chain Reaction
    11. Kalon – Haiku – Sandwell District
    12. TouchTone – Faded – Kenaob Records
    13. Drexciya – Bubble Metropolis – UR
    14. Mark Flash – Cachaca – UR
    15. Martyn – All I Have Is Memories – Apple Pips
    16. Orlando Voorn – Take Me Away – Ignitor

    Check out Dex’s last DLYSHN Here.

  • SESSION 88: NISE MUSIC 04.29.08 HR.2

    Mixed by DJ Dex (Underground Resistance)

    01. Steview Wonder – Race Babbling – Motown
    02. Mad Mike – First Galactic Baptist Church – UR
    03. Orlando Voorn – Boogie Knights – Ignitor
    04. Suburban Knight – Moonrays – UR
    05. Mad Mike – HiTech Dreams – UR
    06. Gerald Mitchell and Fabrice Lig – Uncontrollable – Submerge
    07. Z Track – UR
    08. Dennis Ferrer – Black Man in Space – Objektivity
    08. DJ Dex and Esteban Adame – Esfuerzamos – UR test
    09. Oscar G – Pimpin – Nervous
    10. Moodymann – Technologystolemyvinyl
    11. Los Hermanos – Central Nervous System – Submerge
    12. Victor Simonelli – Bateria – West Side
    13. Gabriel Ananda – Egge – Karmarouge