Payday Loans payday loans

Archive for June, 2012

SESSION 1348: FUNKY SLICE 06.29.12

Mixed by DJ Eddie Nocentelli

1. Get On Off Me – Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign
2. Barry Horowitz – Action Bronson
3. Fast Lane – Bad Meets Evil
4. Shaolin Vs. Wu-tang – Raekwon
5. B-Boy Massacre – Blitz The Ambassador
6. Sanity – New York City
7. Bubble Gum – 9th Creation
8. (Ha Ha) Slown Down – Fat Joe Feat. Young Jeezy
9. Roc The Mic – State Property Feat. Beanie Sigel & Freeway
10. Sweet – Common

(continue reading…)

Leave a Comment :, more...


Mixed by Elbin Reyes

01. The Crusaders – Sweet N’ Sour
02. Richard Evans – Burning Spear
03. Cool Runners – Play The Game (So You Think It Funky)
04. Martin Circus – I’ve Got A Treat
05. Poussez – Come On And Do It (Remix)
06. Beaches of the Black Sea – Cosmodelica Remix
07. Arno E. Mathieu – Sun Force (Radiant Version)
08. Dream 2 Science – Hooo Do I Love Thee
09. Mandy – I just Can’t Wait
10. Jamie Lewis & Marc Evans – Without You (Jamie Lewis House Mix)

(continue reading…)

Leave a Comment :, more...


Mixed by Rahaan

Rahaan has been dropping disco and funky house beats to retro music heads since the 80’s when he and his friends use to dance at the best house parties in Chicago – Rahaan’s home state and most importantly, the place which gave birth to House music.

Playing at house parties in Chicago obviously done Rahaan some good, as he is now a successful DJ and music producer in his own right. He recently released Rahaan Edits Vol. 1 and 2 in 2008/9 on Stillove4music record label as well as putting out some remixes on the KAT record label.

The thing about Rahaan is that he defiantly knows his art, and it is his outstanding skill behind the decks that has brought him from the Chicago underground circuit out onto the international playing field of Japan, Australia, Amsterdam, Spain, Ireland, Scotland, England, throughout America.

But before Rahaan made his presence on the global dance floor, Rahaan was playing his music from his cassette tapes with his dance crew called the Chuck Brothers. He then moved to the state of Wisconsin whereby he started to grow a serious collection of disco and house records. In 1996 Rahaan moved back to Chicago started hanging out with his old friends, forming the reunion of the Chuck Brothers once again.

During the 90’s Rahaan was building up his reputation as one of Chicago’s finest Disco/House DJ, playing at a hot club called “The Spot” and the infamous loft parties with Mr.Bill, Pee Wee and friends. This opened the door for Rahaan to perform on guest spots for Sisterz of Vision and Soul In The Hole club nights, followed by a residency “Budda Lounge” – one of Chicago’s best nightclubs. ..[Read More]

Leave a Comment :, , more...


Mixed by Sky Zee

1 Comment :, , more...


Mixed by Donald Lassiter

01. Gino Soccio – Closer
02. Noel Pointer – Standing With You
03. Billy Cobham – The Pleasant Pheasant
04. Teena Marie – Opus III (Does Anybody Care)
05. George Benson – Summertime
06. Jose Feliciano – Golden Lady
07. Marlena Shaw – Woman Of The Ghetto (Live at Montreux)
08. Summer In The City (Onur Engin Edit)
09. Don’t Let Love Get You Down (Onur Engin Edit)
10. I Want You (Alternative Instrumental Mix)
(continue reading…)

Leave a Comment : more...


Mixed by Monchan

Leave a Comment more...


Friday night (June 29) is sure to be a steamy and hot one at Cielo (18 Little West 12th Street NYC). Richard Sen (aka Padded Cell) and Dennis “Citizen” Kane are celebrating Strut Label’s release, This Ain’t Chicago: The Underground Sound Of UK House & Acid 1987-1991. The Compilation pays joyful homage to the golden age of 80’s UK acid house and warehouse scene. Richard Sen along with Dennis “Citizen” Kane (from Disques SinThomme and Ghost Town Labels) will be spinning classics from the original days of acid house. Here’s your chance to relive the legendary long lost days.

Daily Session is happy to announce that we have CDs of This Ain’t Chicago along with free entry passes for the party at Cielo (home of the best sound system in NYC) up for grabs. Three winners will pick up the compilation and (1) free pass at Cielo on the night of the party. For a chance to win send your names and e-mail address to

Leave a Comment more...


Photo by Alexis Maryon

By Dennis Kane - Magnetic

I first became aware of Richard Sen in the late ‘90s through his project (with Paul Eve) Bronx Dogs. Bronx Dogs celebrated the B-boy Zulu nation vibe. Three Legged Funk was steeped in a break-heavy sample-based grit, it was hard like The Bomb Squad or EPMD hip-hop, but driven in an old school way to the dancefloor. The follow up Enviro brought some Balearic tones and a heavy London nocturne feel to the proceedings. Richards next project was Padded Cell—done in collaboration with Neil Beatnik, the duo crafted songs that had a dark almost gothic vibe and reflected the compression and torpor/anxiety of the inner city. A number of 12-inches culminated in the release of the LP Night Must Fall—“Far Beneath London” one of my fav jams!

In addition to his original work Richard has done a number of remixes for a range of artists, among them; Bryan Ferry, LCD Soundsystem, The Glimmers, Hedford Vachal and um some guy named Kane…

Richard is also a stellar DJ, starting in the late ‘80s at the crazy club in Astoria and at present bringing it worldwide. I met Richard on New Years Eve 2006, he came to a party I was playing at Love in NYC, he subsequently joined me for a night at Apt that summer, and we have done a number of gigs together since then. Richard is the real deal and it is an honor to call him a friend.

Ed Note: On the occasion of the release party at Cielo for his amazing compilation on Strut Records, This Ain’t Chicago (The Underground Sound Of UK House And Acid), we thought a chat with Bronx Dog/Padded Cell producer/DJ /graf legend Richard Sen was in order. Who better to do it than his longtime pal (and DJ accomplice for the night) Magnetic hero Disques Sinthomme/Ghostown honcho Dennis “Citizen” Kane. The two got together for one of their frequent chats and turned on the recorder. [Read More]

Leave a Comment more...

SESSION 1342: FUNKY SLICE 06.22.12

Mixed by DJ Eddie Nocentelli

01. The Communicators- The Road
02. Marsha Hunt- Oh No Not The Beast Day
03. Black Merda- These Folks From Mothers’ Mixers
04. Willie Bobo & The Bo-Gents- Soul Foo Young
05. Rufus- Keep It Coming
06. Union- Strike
07. Peter King- Ajo
08. Zia Atabay- Helelyos
09. The Lijadu Sisters- Cashing In
10. The Final Solution- Never Coming Back Again

(continue reading…)

1 Comment :, , more...

SESSION 1341: FUNKY SLICE 06.21.12

Mixed by DJ C-Sick

01. Mr Fingers – Washing Machine
02. Honesty 69 – Rich in Fantasy
03. DJ Sneak – Tweakin at the Club
04. Eddie ‘flashin’ Folkes – Stella
05. Seven Grand Housing Authority – Loves Got Me High
06. DJ Spen – Tedd’s Beat Goes On
07. Daniell Spencer – What is House Paranoid Jack remix
08. G.O.D. – Untitled
09. DJ Duke – Mountains
10. Cassius – 1999
(continue reading…)

3 Comments : more...


Mixed by Ali Coleman

01. Larry’s Classic – Johnny Dangerous
02. Dance Dirt – rkzbX
03. The Look -
04. Dance To My Beat – Dirty Two
05. Dirt – Mary Mary
06. Shining Your Way – AK
07. The Beat Goes Boo – Lovebirds
08. A.I.E.A Mwana – Blackblood
09. Sting Tao -
10. Grand Piano – D Flowers & Dolls Combers

(continue reading…)

2 Comments :, more...


Mixed by Ben Monzone , Matt Brownell & Monchan

Leave a Comment more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!